The broken Mist

‘Begin then, sisters of the sacred well,’

Posted in Uncategorized by Jiménez-Smith on November 25, 2008

I enjoyed every minute of my substitute teacher time. I diagramed the first sentence of Milton’s Paradise Lost and managed to (hopefully) demonstrate it at the exam. One more off. The breaking news and main reason why I am happy is that I’ll be attending next year’s PCA/ACA  conference with a paper on Deadpool.

“How He Could Read my Captions Like that?” : Deadpool as a Comic Book Narratology Phenomenon

peace out, i’ll be studying my panels. . .

deadpool1

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Zeidy said, on December 5, 2008 at 12:27 am

    Me pones nerviosa respecto a mis ponencias… creo que ya no voy a poder hacer la de “How did she managed to make a magician that hot?!” Howl’s hotness in Wynne Jones y me tendré que ir por algo más profundo… bummer :(


Leave a Reply

